Singing for Memory

New for 2017: A singing group for people living with dementia and their family and friends

Are you caring for someone living with dementia or know someone who is? Fancy coming to our new Singing for Memory group at The Point? Take part in friendly, fun and supportive singing sessions with musician Janet Wood.

Each session starts with a relaxed welcome with refreshments. After warming up our voices we will sing a variety or familiar and new songs. We’ll finish with a cup of tea and a chance to chat.

Sessions cost £4 for each person which includes a free tea or coffee and your first session is free.

Sessions run at The Point on the 1st and 3rd Monday of the month between 1.30-3.30pm

Singing for Memory is part funded by Right Up Our Street

Sessions will run on the following dates:

Monday 5th June 2017

Monday 19th June 2017

Monday 3rd July 2017

Monday 17th July 2017

Monday 7th August 2017

Monday 21st August 2017

Monday 4th September 2017

Monday 18th September 2017

Monday 2nd October 2017

Monday 16th October 2017

Monday 6th November 2017

Monday 20th November 2017

Monday 4th December 2017

Monday 18th December 2017

Singing for Memory leaflet