In The Moment: Dementia Friendly Arts & Culture

Dementia Friendly Arts

In The Moment is a new programme that provides creative activities for people in Doncaster who are living with dementia, along with their carers.

darts, Cast,  Heritage Doncaster and Home Instead Doncaster are working on the programme in collaboration as Dementia Friendly Doncaster CIC, with funding from Arts Council England and support from Public Health (Doncaster Council) as part of its strategy in promoting dementia awareness.

Here at The Point we are running activities for people living with dementia every Monday afternoon; on the first and third Monday of the month, we have our longstanding choir Singing For Memory, and on the second and fourth Mondays there will be creative activities based around making music and storytelling.

The Point, 16 South Parade, Doncaster DN1 2DR 2nd and 4th Monday of the month. 1.30pm – 3.30pm

Sessions will run on the following dates:

  • Monday 13th May 2019
  • Monday 10th June 2019
  • Monday 24th June 2019
  • Monday 8th July 2019
  • Monday 22nd July 2019
  • Monday 12th August 2019
  • Monday 9th September 2019
  • Monday 23rd September 2019
  • Monday 14th October 2019
  • Monday 28th October 2019
  • Monday 11th November 2019
  • Monday 25th November 2019
  • Monday 9th December 2019

Click here to go directly to the new In the Moment website! www.inthemomentdoncaster.co.uk

Click here to view the PDF brochure for In The Moment.

If you have any questions about In The Moment, don’t hesitate to get in touch with the darts team on darts@thepoint.org.uk or 01302 341662.