Singing for Memory

A singing group for people living with dementia and their family and friends

Are you caring for someone living with dementia or know someone who is? Fancy coming to our Singing for Memory group at The Point?

Take part in friendly, fun and supportive singing sessions with musician, Janet Wood.

Each session starts with a relaxed welcome with refreshments. After warming up our voices we will sing a variety or familiar and new songs. We’ll finish with a cup of tea and a chance to chat. Sessions are free and run at The Point on the 1st and 3rd Monday of the month between 1.30-3.30pm.

Sessions will run on the following dates:

Monday 7th January

Monday 21st January

Monday 4th February

Monday 18th February

Monday 4th March

Monday 18th March

Monday 1st April

Monday 15th April

Monday 20th May

Monday 3rd June

Monday 17th June

Monday 1st July

Monday 15th July

Monday 5th August

Monday 19th August

Monday 2nd September

Monday 16th September

Singing for Memory is supported by Tesco Bags of Help, The Concertina Charitable Trust, The Rotary Club of Doncaster St Georges, and The Holbeck Charitable Trust. Drinks are sponsored by Café at The Point.